Colonial Williamsburg® The Colonial Williamsburg Foundation's Official History and Citizenship Website

Collection of the Acts of Parliament Pertaining to the North American Colonies(1764–1778)

  • MS 2008.4
  • 1 item

A collection of thirty eight acts of the British Parliament, dated 1764–1780, concerning the North American colonies. Among the collection are the Sugar Act, various quartering acts, Declaratory Act, Townshend Acts, Stamp Act Repeal, New York Restraining Act, Boston Port Bill, Administration of Justice Act, Massachusetts Government Act, New England Restraining Act, and Prohibitory Act.